2023/24 Governor Links (updated March 2024)

SLT Member	Main Responsibilities	College Improvement Plan 23/24	Links 23/24	Governor
Sara Jacobs (Principal)	Overall Effectiveness	Monitoring & evaluation Outcomes* Embedding RSS	SLT, Exams, Library	Simon Sanger- Anderson
Lisa Martin (Deputy Principal)	Curriculum, Teaching and Learning	Curriculum implementation Curriculum: assessment* Curriculum: literacy SEND provision*	Maths, Eng, Hist, Sci, Geog, MFL, Sixth Form, Calendar, Heads of Subject	Paul Colin
Clare Haynes	Sixth Form	Sixth Form		Will Tipper
Louise Telford SENDCO (Deputy Principal)	SEND	SEND systems & infrastructure SEND provision*		Ben Evans
Paul Sutton (Deputy Principal)	Students	Attendance/Admissions Priority learners Pastoral restructure Mental health Behaviour Safeguarding/Student Welfare	B & V, ICT, CD & C42/CPS, HoS, Inclusion Group	Chris Toze Sue Diffey (Safeguarding Officer) David Edmondson (Deputy Safeguarding Officer)
		Careers	Careers Education Information Advice and Guidance (CEIAG).	Justin Powlesland
Ann Hopkins (College Manager)	Finance and Resources; Personnel; Admin; Site; Catering; HR/Support Staff	Mental health (ss)	Finance Premises Health & Safety	Joe Pearce Steven Whitifeld Dorf Ruscoe
Allen Bailey (Deputy Principal)	Data and Reporting	Curriculum:assessment* Outcomes*	DT, Art, Music & Drama, Exams & Data, PE	Sue Diffey
	Website			Will Tipper

Other Key Links			
Michelle Barrett	Maths	Continuing progress	David Edmondson
Vivian Oldfield	English	Continuing progress	Sophy Norris
Maria Serven	Science	Continuing progress	Sophy Norris
Caroline	MFL		Rebekah Kyffin
McConnachie			