Meet the Staff

A full list of staff is available on the tabs below. If you wish to contact a member of staff please email   or phone 01392 461407

Senior Leadership Team

Dr Kevin Bawn Principal
Mrs Sara Jacobs Deputy Principal
Mr Paul Sutton Deputy Principal (Pastoral)
Mrs Ann Hopkins College Manager
Mr Allen Bailey SLT Associate

Bridget Adie Maths
Aude Alapini-Odunlade Science
Kerry Albutt Head of School (Red), Science
Lois Angell Teacher of the Deaf, Child Protection
Allen Bailey SLT Associate, Computing and Digital Media
Michelle Barratt Head of Maths, Duke of Edinburgh
Richenda Battishill Beliefs & Values, Child Protection
Kevin Bawn Principal, History
Natasha Beer English, KS3 Co-ordinator
Nicola Bennett Work Related Learning and Enterprise Co-ordinator,  Teacher of Child Development/PSHE (p/t)
Kate Borgen-Davis English
Marc Brooks Head of Art & Design
Anne-Marie Broomfield PE, KS4 Co-ordinator
Zoe Brotherton Head of Beliefs & Values
Helen Coley Head of Modern Foreign Languages, French (p/t)
Alison Crook Food Technology (p/t)
Rebecca Dominy Modern Foreign Languages
Helen Elliot PE, Psychology
Georgina Govier Science
Claire Haynes English, Post 16 Coordinator
Dave Hewlett Design & Technology, Computing and Digital Media
Mark Hill Science, i/c Human Biology
Sara Jacobs Deputy Principal, History
Sara Jenkins History (p/t)
Dominic Jones Head of Spanish
Gareth Kerrigan Geography
Zoe Klampfer-Hall Head of Geography
Ondrej Krasko Food Technology
Gaby Long SENCo
Tracey Mann Maths
Isobel Matthews History, Transition Coordinator
Meghan McConnachie Head of Yellow School, Modern Foreign Languages
Chris Moxey Science
Kate Needs PE (p/t)
Con O’Brien English (p/t)
Viv Oldfield Head of English
Heather Padden Head of History, Politics
Adam Pearce Head of School (Green), PE
Stuart Pearce Science, BTEC Quality Nominee
Julian Powell Head of PE
Melanie Prance Maths KS3 Co-ordinator, Timetabler
John Purchall Head of Design & Technology
Ingrid Quick English
Anna Ruscoe Head of Drama
Maria Serven Head of Science, Chemistry (p/t)
Sophie Shillingford Science (p/t)
Nathan Simpson English, Literacy Co-ordinator
Dominic Stapleton PE
Paul Sutton Deputy Principal (Pastoral), Head of Additional Support, Lead Child Protection, Science
Gary Turl Maths, Computing and Digital Media
Adam Turnock Maths
Claire Wakefield Art & Design
Sophie Walton Art & Design (p/t)
Sara Watt English, KS4 Co-ordinator
Emma Williams Head of Performing Arts (p/t)
Andy Workman Head of ICT and Computing
Mareena Anderson-Thorne HR Officer & Clerk to Governors
Penni Ball Attendance Officer
Jassy Barrington P16 Co-ordinator & PA to SLT
Stacey Bingham Finance Assistant
Emma Bullock Exams Assistant
Julie Chadband Counsellor
Rebecca Craig Finance Officer
Rebecca Dominy Examinations Officer
Sharon Down Reprographics Assistant (p/t)
Sean Durkin The Bridge Co-ordinator
Chris Eales IT Technician
Lucy Southard Library Manager
Claire Gillespie Cover Supervisor (p/t)
Pam Grant Assistant to Head of School (Red)
Mel Haughey Receptionist (p/t)
Ann Hopkins College Manager
Kate Jones Cover Supervisor
John King Science Technician
Julia Knowles Next Steps Co-ordinator & Achievement Coach
Graeme Lee Network Manager
Racheal Long PA to College Manager & Admissions Officer
Cindy Morgan Science Technician (p/t)
Sara Parker Data Officer
Catherine Prunty Assistant to Head of School (Green)
Linda Smith Receptionist (p/t)
Claire Turner Assistant to Head of School (Yellow)
Sue Uttley Cover & Staff Absence Officer
Sue Voysey PA to Principal
Nick Ward IT Technician
Andy White Assistant Caretaker
Nicholas White D&T Technician (p/t)
Claire Willingham Counsellor
Lesley Woolacott Cover Supervisor
Janet Bulkeley HLTA
Francisca Cabrera Teaching Assistant
Jane Ford Teaching Assistant – Skills Room
Julia Kelly Teaching Assistant
Dawn Manaton Teaching Assistant
Sally Needs HLTA
Claire Phillips Additional Support Administrator
Lela Rogers Skills Room Manager
Daniel Shread Teaching Assistant
Sarah Sinclair Teaching Assistant

Anna Andow School Nurse
Angela Kibble Careers Adviser

Tony Adshead Facilities Manager
Linda Burnett Cleaner
Chris Gliddon Cleaner
Andy White Assistant Caretaker
Becky Hayman Assistant Kitchen Manager
Layla Kempster Kitchen Manager
Carole Tucker Catering Assistant
Nina Wilkes Catering Assistant