Calendar


2016 – 2017

Start of Autumn Term 2016 Monday 5th September 2016
Half Term Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October 2016
Last Day of Autumn Term Friday 16th December 2016
Start of Spring Term 2017 Wednesday 4th January 2017
Half Term Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2017
Last Day of Spring Term Friday 31st March 2017
Start of Summer Term Wednesday 19th April 2017
Half Term Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017
Last Day of Summer Term Friday 21st July 2017

2017-2018

Start of Autumn Term 2017 Wednesday 6th September 2017
Half Term Friday 20th October to Friday 27th October 2017
Last Day of Autumn Term Wednesday 20th December 2017
Start of Spring Term 2018 Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018
Last Day of Spring Term Thursday 29th March 2018
Start of Summer Term Tuesday 17th April 2018
Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
Last Day of Summer Term Friday 20th July 2018

DateTimeEvent
Monday 5th JuneFirst day after half term
Thursday 8th June4.30pmYear 8 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 14th June5.30pmNon-feeder Schools Parents’ Evening
Thursday 29th JuneDeep Learning Day
Thursday 29th JuneY11 Prom
Thurs 29th–Fri 30th JuneD of E Practice Gold Expedition, Dartmoor
Friday 30th JuneY13 Prom

DateTimeEvent
Mon 3rd-Tues 4th JulyYear 10 Post-16 Taster Sessions
Wed 5th–Fri 7th JulyNew Intake Days
Tuesday 11th JulySports Day and Festival on the Field
Wednesday 12th July6pmYear 6 Parents’ Evening
Friday 14th JulyYear 12 Post-18 Preparation Day
Sat 15th-Mon 17th JulyYear 9 Belgium Trip
Sunday 16th JulyBorneo Expedition leaves
Mon 17th–Fri 21st JulyYear 10 Work Experience Week
Mon 17th-Fri 21st JulyYear 7 Paris Trip
Sun 16th–Wed 19th JulyYear 8 Bude Residential
Tues 18th-Fri 21st JulyIceland Field Trip
Wednesday 19th JulyTrip/Activity Day
Wed 19th-Sun 23rd JulyD of E Gold Expedition – Brecon
Friday 21st JulyDAAT Non Uniform Day
Friday 21st JulyLast day of summer term

DateTimeEvent
Wednesday 6 SeptemberStart of Autumn Term
Sunday 17 SeptemberP16 Bude Trip Departs
Tuesday 19 September6pm - 9pmY6 Open Evening
Wednesday 20 SeptemberP16 Bude Trip Returns
Friday 22 SeptemberHarry Patch Day
Wednesday 27 September6.30 - 8.00Camps International Expedition Parents' Presentation Evening
Thursday 28 September4.30 - 7.00Y7 Meet the Tutor

DateTime Event
Thursday 5 October
Y10 Eden Art Trip
6.00 Y10 Parents' GCSE Information Evening
Wednesday 11 October7pmY7, 8 and 9 Around the World in 80 Days Trip
Friday 20 October - Friday 27 OctoberHalf Term

DateTimeEvent
Thursday 2 November6.00 - 8.00Post 16 Open Evening
Friday 17 NovemberNon Uniform Day - Children in Need
Sunday 19 NovemberD of E/Ten Tors Walk 1 - Dartmoor
Tuesday 21 November4.30Y13 Parents' Evening
Thursday 23 November6.30GCSE Presentation Evening
Thursday 30 November4.30Y12 Parents' Evening

DateTime Event
Saturday 9 DecemberD of E/Ten Tors Walk 2 - Dartmoor
Tuesday 12 December4.30Y8 Parents' Evening
Friday 15 DecemberNon Uniform Day - Alzheimer's Society
Wednesday 20 DecemberLast day of Autumn Term

DateTimeEvent
Wednesday 3 JanuaryStart of Spring Term
Thursday 11 January4.30Y10 Parents' Evening
Saturday 13 January -
Sunday 14 January
Ten Tors Overnight 1 - Dartmoor
Saturday 20 January -
Sunday 21 January
D of E Bronze Practice/Ten Tors Overnight 2 - Dartmoor
Tuesday 23 January4.30Y11 Parents' Evening

DateTimeEvent
Tuesday 6 February4.30Y9 Options Evening
Friday 9 FebruaryNon Uniform Day - Mental Health Charity
Monday 12 February - Friday 16 FebruaryHalf Term
Thursday 22 February4.30Y9 Parents' Evening
Saturday 24 - Sunday 25 FebruaryTen Tors Overnight 3 - Dartmoor
Tuesday 27 February6.00Y11 Pre-exam Support Evening

DateTimeEvent
Friday 23 MarchNon Uniform Day - Sport Relief
Thursday 29 MarchLast day of Spring Term

DateTimeEvent
Tuesday 17 AprilStart of Summer Term
Saturday 21 April - Sunday 22 AprilTen Tors Overnight 4 - Dartmoor
Tuesday 24 April4.30Y7 Parents' Evening

DateTimeEvent
Thursday 3 May4.30Y12 Parents' Evening
Friday 11 - Sunday 13 MayTen Tors Main Event Weekend - Dartmoor
Monday 28 May - Friday 1 JuneHalf Term

DateTimeEvent
Saturday 9 - Sunday 10 JuneD of E Bronze Assessed Expedition
Wednesday 13 June5.30Non-feeder Parents' Evening
Thursday 28 June - Sunday 1 JulyY12 DofE Practice Gold Expedition - Dartmoor

DateTimeEvent
Monday 9 July6.00New Intake Parents' Evening
Tuesday 10 JulySports Day
Friday 13 JulyReserve Sports Day
Wednesday 18 July - Sunday 22 JulyY13 DofE Gold Expedition - Brecon
Friday 20 JulyLast day of Summer Term